Forever the Best Still Life… FRUIT!

I was raised vegetarian since birth. My mom grew up eating meat and while she was pregnant with me (her first child), she read a book about the meat and dairy industry that had a large enough impact on her life to completely change the way she ate and viewed food and nutrition.

For the past year and a half, I’ve also been eating about 80% vegan and seen tremendous positive changes in my body and overall health, although I eat this way for ethical reasons as well.

With that being said, here is my first set of images I’ve been working on with Sketchbook Pro and my Intuos Pro tablet! These are the fruits that comprise around 60% of my diet. Fresh mangoes from my farmers market are as sweet as candy, and bananas are so versatile that I put them in almost everything. I LOVE citrus fruits, hence the orange, and have just recently discovered the deliciousness of papayas.

orange

Orange

mangoMango

banana

Banana

papaya

 

Papaya

4 thoughts on “Forever the Best Still Life… FRUIT!

Leave a Reply

