On Friday, June 5th, my Biggest Fan Passed Away.

I was wondering if I should even mention that my grandfather just passed away on my online art domain. Art for me is so personal, though, that I figured I should explain my probable upcoming shift in creativity.

My grandparents were the ones who enrolled me in oil painting classes when I was a little girl and I credit my grandfather’s unconditional love and support to my continuation and exploration of art. My immediate family is so incredibly small that this loss is hitting us hard. I grew up without a father, so it was my grandfather that took on that role for me and became my biggest male influence.

I could honestly ramble on forever and ever about how thankful I am to have had him in my life, but words don’t even do him justice. I am so honoured to have been his granddaughter and the memory of him during these difficult times makes my heart glow.

Go and hug the ones you love right now and tell them that you love them.

6 thoughts on “On Friday, June 5th, my Biggest Fan Passed Away.

Leave a Reply

